About Me Interests Friends The man I Love! Email

Hi, I'm Christy and I'd like to take a minute to tell you a little bit about myself.

I was born April 16, 1978 in a suburb of Chicago -- Wheaton, IL. My parents bought their first home there soon after I was born and have been there ever since. It is an adorable little home on a corner lot with a wonderful creek in the back. I had such fun growing up there.

I graduated highschool in 1996 from Wheaton North and went on to college at The University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign. I started off in Engineering, but soon discovered that this was not my interest. After a semester of searching, where I took classes in almost everything imaginable, I decided that Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences was a much better fit. Even after all that indecisiveness, I still graduated a semester early in December of 1999.

A few months later, in May 2000, my husband Tom and I were married. We had a very beautiful outdoor wedding in Tom's dad's 10 acre wooded backyard. We've been happily married since.

I found work at the University doing research and field work in environmental (water and soil) chemistry. This was a really neat position for me because I got a sample of everything: field work, lab work and research all at the same time. It definitely kept things interesting. (except in the winter when the soil and water freezes).

Tom and I bought our first house in June, 2001. We were so excited to have been able to make this step. The house was as cute as a button and we enjoyed the opportunity to do some handywork as well as gardening.

Currently, we're in Madison, Wisconsin, where Tom has found a job with Edgewood College and I with the University of Wisconsin-Madison doing Dairy Research. We've met a lot of new friends here and are very happy in Madison.

New and exciting news! We're expecting our first child in July! We've been very busy getting our office turned into a nursery and preparing for this next exciting step in life.

I am enormously little girlishly cute, and try to keep this in balance with my overwhelming sense of responsibility. I have many interests and hobbies despite being pretty domestic and homebodied. I love to read, garden and do crafts. One of our favorite hangouts is bookstores where we grab a few books and a cup of coffee and can spend hours browsing.

Thanks for reading!